2019-2020 Fellows Nominations 

Due to the significant, long-term contributions to the Society, certain individuals are selected by the Board of Directors to hold the title of Fellow of the Society. Fellows are elected for life. Selection as a Fellow is intended to be an honor and recognition of contributions to the Society as opposed to a contribution only to the practice of military operations research. Fellows were first elected in 1989 and are elected annually at the December Board of Directors meeting. We are now accepting submissions for nominations for the 2019-2020 MORS Fellow. Submissions may be submitted until close of business, 1 November 2019. If you know of a MORS member who has demonstrated longstanding, significant, and dedicated volunteer service to the Military Operations Research Society and wish to nominate him/her, please complete the 2019-2020 MORS Fellow Nomination form located below. and submit it to Mr. James "Jed" Richards at James.E.Richards@erdc.dren.mil no later than close of business, 1 November 2019. An inclusive list of previously inducted MORS Fellows can be viewed below.

Contact Mr. James "Jed" Richards, James.E.Richards@erdc.dren.mil or (978) 877-8839.

2019-2020 Fellows Nomination Form

Qualifications for Fellows

The MORS Organizational Manual (MOM) directs that nominees for Fellows of the Society must have demonstrated long standing, significant, and dedicated volunteer service to the Society.  Expertise in military operations research or short-term contribution to the Society and its activities is not sufficient. To support this nomination, explain the nominee’s significant contributions in the areas listed below.  

Nominees will NOT be eligible if he/she has been a Sponsor, Sponsor's Rep, or voting BoD Member for the past 18 months. (Waiver to the 18 month cool off period can be granted by the EC if the Nominee has served as Sponsor, Sponsor's Rep, and/or voting BoD Member for more than 10 (ten) consecutive years.)

  • MORS Leadership (i.e. Elective offices (which ones and when), notable leadership contributions to the Society, Chair for MORS committees, symposia, mini-symposia, workshops or special meetings, etc.)
  • MORS Programs (i.e., work with Symposia or special meetings, PHALANX or MORS Journal, or MORS meeting proceedings editor, Working or Composite Group chair or advisor, coordinator of special or general sessions, composite or working groups, or tutorials, etc.)
  • MORS Administration (i.e., Strengthening or adding to Sponsors, service as a sponsor representative, improving MORS office functions, assisting with meeting site coordination, etc.)
  • MORS Participation and other contributions (i.e., Symposium or special meeting keynote speaker, panel leader or speaker, Wanner, Thomas, Walker, Journal Award, Rist or Barchi Prize recipient, promotion of MORS to non-member analysts, active promoter and encourager of promising analysts to expand their participation in MORS, its activities and board candidacy, etc.)
  • Information not addressed above which the Board of Directors should consider in voting on this nominee.

MORS Fellows

Dr. Thomas L. Allen (2005)
Mr. Dennis R. Baer (2005)
Mr. Arthur H. "Trip" Barber, III (2015)
Mr. Michael F. Bauman (2004)
Dr. Suzanne Beers (2010)
Dr. Theodore J. Bennett (2011)
Mr. Vernon M. Bettencourt, Jr. (1998)
Mr. James N. Bexfield (1993)
Dr. Jack R. Borsting (1997)
Mr. Edward C. Brady (1993)
Dr. W. Forrest Crain (2018)
Ms. Renee G. Carlucci (2018)
Dr. Paul Davis (2012)
Dr. Richard F. Deckro (2009)
Mr. Tom Denesia (2019)
Mr. Lawrence L. Dick (2006)
Mr. George H. Dimon, Jr. (1989)
Mr. William Dunn (2010)
Ms. Helaine G. Elderkin (1991)
Mr. Brian D. Engler (2013)
Christine A. Fossett (1998)
Dr. Mark A. Gallagher (2014)
Mr. Michael W. Garrambone (2016)
Dr. Priscilla A. Glasow (2004)
Dr. Niki C. Goerger (2014)
Mr. Frederick E. Hartman (2000)
Dr. Jacqueline R. Henningsen (1998)
Dr. John R. Hummel (2015)
Mr. John F. "Jack" Keane, FS (2010)
Mr. Gregory A. Keethler (2013)
Dr. Jerry A. Kotchka (2002)
Dr. Michael J. Kwinn Jr. (2013)
Dr. William G. Lese Jr. (1996)
Ms. Trena Covington Lilly (2016)
Dr. Andrew G. Loerch (2008)
Dr. Rafael E. Matos (2017)
Mr. Brian R. McEnany (1999)
Mr. Willie J. McFadden (2008)
Mr. Michael L. McGinnis (2008)
Ms. Lana E. McGlynn (2015)
Mr. Terrence J. McKearney (2015)
Mr. Patrick J. McKenna (2009)
Mr. Kirk A. Michealson (2013)
Ms. Mary G. B. Pace (2002)
Dr. Gregory S. Parnell (1997)
Ms. Annie Patenaude (2010)
Dr. Alfred S. Rhode (1990)
Dr. Roy E. Rice (2003)
Dr. Stephen R. Riese (2017)
Mr. Royce H. Reiss (2007)
Mr. Vincent P. Roske, Jr (2002)
Prof David A. Schrady (1997)
Dr. Julie Seton (2019)
Dr. Robert S. Sheldon (2003)
Mr. James J. Sikora (1996)
Mr. Edward A. Smyth (2005)
Dr. Cyrus J. Staniec (2007)
Dr. Harry J. Thie (1999)
Mr. E.B. Vandiver III (1996)
Mr. Richard I. Wiles (2001)
Dr. Marion L. Williams (1991)

Deceased Fellows

(Year listed is year of induction)   

Dr. Seth Bonder (1994)
Dr. Marion R. Bryson (1990)
Mr. Walter L. Deemer (1992)
Mr. John A. Englund (1990)
Mr. Richard E. Garvey (1993)
Mr. Walter W. Hollis (1995)
Prof. Wayne P. Hughes, Jr. (1989)
Ms. Susan M. Iwanski (2006)
Mr. Ervin Kapos (2012)
Mr. Lewis Leake (1991)
Mr. Alfred Lieberman (1992)
Mr. Robert J. Miller (1991)
Mr. Stephen A. Murtaugh, Jr. (1989)
Mr. Edward D. Napier (1990)
Dr. Wilbur B. Payne (1990)
Mr. George Schecter (1992)
Mr. David E. Spencer (1991)
Dr. Stuart Starr (1999)
Mr. Arthur Stein (1991)
Mr. Clayton J. Thomas (1989)
Mr. Eugene P. Visco (1990)
Mr. John K. Walker, Jr. (1989)